I think that completing this project increased my art skills immensely.  I more thoroughly learned the skill of shading and value.  Even though this project helped me, it was very challenging.  I think the hardest part of this project was drawing the candlestick.  It was very challenging to add value to the candlestick.  Another one of my main problems was drawing the pots.  I found it difficult to shade the inside of the flower pot because of the hole in the middle of the pot.  It was difficult to determine where to put the hole at.  Another problem that I ran into was drawing the striped cloth.  It was difficult to add the stripes of the cloth and to determine which direction the stripes were moving.  I think that I overcame these challenges and the final result came out pretty good.  Looking at my final drawing, I think that I sketched the glass bottle the best.  I think that the value that I added to the bottle made it look very realistic.  I believe that I put in much effort especially when I sketched the bottle.  I have never really drawn a bottle like how I did in this project before.  Judging myself, I think that the final result was successful.  The only reason why I was successful was because I put sufficient amount of effort into it.  Even though the project was successful, there are certainly areas where I can improve.  The one area in particular is the striped cloth.  I think that the lines could be straighter.  I should have used a ruler in certain ares on the stripes to make them look neater.  Overall, I think that this project helped my value and general art skills.